Saturday, 18.March 2017
Because it was such a nice day, we decided to walk to the supermarket to buy some fresh fruit and to get a bit of fresh air.

In the evening “us” from Sola were invited to a birthdayparty from a girl from our course, who is living in another accomodation.
Like always it took us some time to get there, but once we were there, we had a lot of fun, it was so nice to get the opportunity to hang out a bit more with the other people from my course.

This other accomodation is located in the inner city and has a big “party basement” with two rooms – one got made a “Disco” area and the other was a Bar/Chill/Chat area.
Because we were practically in midst of the city, we jumped onΒ the opportunityΒ and went out dancing to a club, but we didn’t stay too long, because we are not used to party making anymore.Β πŸ˜…

Sunday, 19.March 2017
Sola Bakery was open once again: because the next week would be “International Week” (different lectors and students from all over Europe would come to uni here to get to know the educational system in Norway), there was an “International Dinner” planned for Monday and Tessa, Linda and me had volunteered to bake cakes for that. So we baked four cakes. πŸ˜‚
And because we were at baking then, we baked a fifth one for ourselves!

IMG_3803

At around five I walked down to the bus, because a professor of my Uni was also attending this International Week, so I said I could pick him up at the airport.
He had rented a car, so I got the rare opportunity to ride a car, showed him around the city quickly and after a short stop at Burger King, I even got a ride home, how luxurious! πŸ˜€

We then could put the cakes in the car of my professor, which ment we had one less Monday morning issue.

